Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

Darwin and crew did a great job with our recent purchase!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

These guys do it right!!!! Rydell Motors & Okoboji Toyota always do me right! Tony, Mike, Steve & of course Michella are the peeps to checkout in the service department. I’ll be back Shawn Soucie

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

Staff are so courteous and helpful. My wait time flies thanks to a comfortable wait area with snacks and even an area for future car drivers!

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Great customer service! Thank you Steve Scott for helping us order tires and the quick turn around of getting them in and installed before our son had to head back to college!

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

Friendly atmosphere, newly updated waiting area and great customer service. Thanks, April and OMC crew!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2022

We had an amazing experience

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Tony and his service team were great! They diagnosed my car quickly, called to explain and got it repaired in no time. I was thankful as it was my heat and it has been cold!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Perfect service. Thank you very much.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

The team at Okoboji goes the extra mile to deliver exceptional customer service and I had an excellent experience purchasing my Tacoma TRD Pro from them.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Very friendly. Pat did a great job getting our new Highlander and teaching us all we needed to know.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

Dealt with Service and Parts personnel on the purchase and installation of an aftermarket remote car starter. Everyone I encountered was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. A good experience - including price.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

Bought a Camry here a few years ago. It was a few hundred more than kbb value, but has held up well. No major problems or anything. I did realize some sort of wrinkle/wave looking thing in the outer door panel that looks like an accident repair. Not really sure. Only notice it at a certain angle w/sunlight hitting just right. They ran Carfax that showed nothing. Not a big deal I guess

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Chelsey in service is wonderful! Made my experience with my check engine light super easy, fast, and she explained everything she was doing in a way for me to understand what was wrong. Was in and out with about an hour and a half. Cheaper than what she told me too which we all like! Very kind and polite young lady! Will be back for sure. Thanks again Chelsey and team!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Best dealership. Honest people.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Had a flat tire on our new Traverse. You helped us locate a tire as we were leaving on vacation the next day so time was important. The oil change was fast but the best part was when you installed my seat heaters. Winter is here and I hate to be cold.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

I made a BIG girl purchase on Saturday! 😎 I went into Okoboji GM Toyota to look at vehicles on Saturday and it was my first time purchasing a car solo and I was nervous, however Pat made the entire process seamless. From the moment I walked in, until the moment I drove out of the parking lot in my new Toyota Rav-4, Pat was so easy to work with. He made my first car buying experience so fun and special. THANK YOU OKOBOJI GM TOYOTA!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

We ordered a new Toyota Camry Hybrid from Brit at OMC. She was great to deal with, kept us updated throughout the build and delivery process, and she even called us on her day off to set up a time to pick it up. I can't go 5 stars though. We needed to change the paperwork to add my wife to it, and it took 2 hours to do so. I understand it was a Saturday and they were likely short staffed, but it seemed to be a little long to me. They did a good job keeping our kids entertained ...

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

The best car buying experience I have had in years! Thank you for the no hassle experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Very friendly experience

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2022

I used the express lane for an oil change. The techs were very courteous and friendly. The waiting area in the dealership was comfortable and the staff was friendly even if they were just passing by they smiled nodded or said hi. I felt very welcomed. Keep up the great service Okoboji Motors!!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Thanks April for all your help! You are awesome to work with.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Britt did amazing with all of the questions I had. And to get me a reliable car.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

From start to finish purchasing a car from here was a pleasant experience. I would not hesitate to buy again.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

OMC took care of everything! Everything was explained clearly. All paperwork was ready to sign. This is why we go to Okoboji Motors…they take care of us!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Nick and all the people involved with the purchase/trade of my new Buick were very helpful and took the time to help me make the transition smoothly. Nick took the time to show me all the features and how to use them. Transferred my OnStar and set up my XM.I appreciate all the help!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Brit helped me find the perfect car, Tyler did a great job explaining financing and warranties, everyone was awesome.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

I bought a 2018 Toyota RAV4 from them. I enjoyed working with Burak a lot because he was very professional and friendly. Also my car had a problem and I took it to the dealership and they took it to the back right away! I recommend Okoboji Toyota!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2022

Sales rep Bradley Juhl did a great job on handling our needs!

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

Very helpful place

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2022

The team at the dealership made the purchase process quick and easy. Great team of people. Thanks

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Service department was great. Quick in identifying problem.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Excellent customer service! Pat, Darwin, and the rest of the team at Okoboji Motor Company were great to work with. They were very pro-active to find my new 2022 Highlander, and to get this vehicle to their dealership quickly. They did an excellent job of answering all of my questions, and I felt that I received a very fair trade in value, and very fair purchase price for my 2022 Highlander. I would highly recommend this dealership, and will definitely do business with Okoboji Motor Company in the future.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Convenient and fast service

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Brad was amazing helping us purchase our vehicles. Everyone was very friendly and I would recommend checking out their inventory.

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

This is our 6th car that we have bought from April at okoboji. And as always she has gone way above and beyond to make sure we are in a vehicle we love and that suits our life style.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Absolutely perfect customer service. Thank you! I appreciate the time you took to set up the car, phone etc. and how you made sure that I understood the features of the vehicle. I should have recorded it...hope I remember all the hints and instructions! Your skills and knowledge were greatly appreciated! Thank you! My dog also enjoyed being part of the process and liked the bowl of water and treats.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Very good service and friendly .

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

Used Okoboji Motor service Dept for an oil change. Setting up appointment was fairly easy over the telephone. Could have had a same day appointment. But chose next day. Check-in was quick and easy. 45 minutes from check-in to check-out. A little long for an oil change with filter. But, service manager and team are very nice and always friendly.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

The staff was friendly and helpful

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Closed the sale on my Toyota - sale staff (Nick J) is the best! Friendly, respectful, trustworthy - a positive experience, and would highly recommend anyone looking to change vehicles - checkout Okoboji Toyota and ask for Nick!

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Excellent service from Tony and the crew! They picked up my car and Tony called me to update before starting the service. I was able to pay online, which I really appreciate!!

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

The people that work there are very nice and explain everything very well. Great service!

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2022

Great service, knowledgeable and attentive! Shout out to Nick, Bobbi, and April for helping us find the right vehicle!

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2022

Several years ago we bought a new car and had nothing but problems with the car and some of the people that worked at Okoboji Motor Company. Since then, we have talked to Nick Jeffrey from Okoboji Motor Company and decided to give them another chance. After working with him, we were able to get a new car ordered and delivered. Our experience this time was very good and we give credit to Nick for helping us out.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Liked the enthusiasm of your staff! And your great product, THE Corvette!!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Everyone at the dealership does an excellent job and made us feel welcome.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

April Johnson and the staff at OkobojiGMToyota did a fantastic job on getting me into a new vehicle. I would recommend them to all my friend. I definitely will go back.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Needed an emergency repair to my receiver hitch. Chellci in service was able to squeeze me in on a busy Saturday schedule and remove the torn hitch so I could travel on!

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Vehicle was in and out in less than an hour.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Okoboji Motors repaired the lock mechanism on the tailgate of my 2005 Envoy. They did a great job at a fair price.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

We purchased a new 2022 Toyota Highlander from Okoboji Motors this week. Great group to work with! Our salesman Nick was very patient, kind & helpful. We had looked at another dealership but came back to our first choice, Okoboji Motors! If you want to be treated like "family" then this is the place for you!!

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Steve Scott was the person who answered my call in distress with my Silverado Diesel when none of the other GM dealerships in the area including the Spencer GM dealerships would. He followed through even after his business hours.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Had the car I was looking for and got it detailed and ready to go for us on short notice.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Brit was amazing to work with! So kind and friendly!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Nate what is a nice person to deal with I love my car ty so much

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Pat is the best salesman

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Great service!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Very helpful sales staff, speedy process for buying a vehicle!!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

I've been looking for a new vehicle for months and after a year of talking with OMC and working with them they were finally able to get us into something easiest time I've had working with a dealership and also a huge shout out to Brit thanks fir making our buying experience quick and painless

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Staff professional and courteous, maintenance on vehicle completed as specified no complaints very satisfied!!

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

Ask for Joe

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2022

It's hard to find the right vehicle in today's economic climate and Steve and Pat did a fantastic job of keeping us up to date on where their search was for our vehicle and then found us exactly what we were looking for!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

My car sucks, but they got me in quickly and were very thorough. Time to upgrade. 😁😁

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 15, 2022

saw so many people talking about a lady called Mrs Sharlene Brian and i kept wondering if she is really an expert trader like they say and not a scammer like the others, then i contacted her and i was shocked and amazed that with just $1000 i invested,Sharlene Brian helped me managed my account and after few days of trading, i made my first withdrawal of $12,900. I’m so happy sharing this testimony with you all, you can contact her via WhatsApp or email and make good profit WhatsApp: +18133657972 Email: [email protected]

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Was a pleasure to work with Nick and team for the second time. Couldn't be happier and looking forward to the next purchase!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

It could not have been better. Courteous staff, great after service follow up. In and out in 35 minutes with pre-scheduled appointment. Very convenient and very much appreciated.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Our salesman, Burak, was great and went above and beyond our expectations!!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

I had a wonderful buying experience at Okoboji Motors. Everyone there was so nice and helpful! Joe answered all the questions I had and helped me get the car set up as my own. I love my new car and I would definitely buy there again!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

Great service and helpful employees!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Great staff very friendly and helpful. Love my new Truck. Made my first purchase thru a dealer easy and answered any and all newbie questions i might have hade

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Great service, courteous personnel, and friendly .

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

quick service that got everything done that was requested.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

It was pleasant! And we are repeat customers,that should speak for it self.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

I recently contacted Okoboji Toyota in my search for a Tundra. Brit replied quickly and was consistently updating me with availability and options as Tundra production is still slow due to the pandemic and part shortages. It's often stressful to shop for vehicles and other salespeople from different dealerships haven't been as courteous and helpful as Brit. Highly recommend Toyota, Okoboji Toyota, AND Brit. I hope her management sees this and rewards her somehow!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Just recently bought a used Ford Escape, Pat helped me out the whole time along with the guys in the finance team. This was my first time buying a car and they made it super easy, they explained every part of the process to me and my family! When my credit was approved all I had to do was sign all the important documents and then I was off the lot with my new car!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

I want to thank Brennan and Robert for getting my 2022 chevy silverado RST thankyou you guys for all your hard work I plan on doing more busses with you guys in the future 🙂

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

Suzanne found us the perfect vehicle and was very quick in the process!

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook May 2, 2022

Decided to trade in my Ram 2500 for a better MPG and Suzanne was very helpful to get the trade-in moving smoothly for a F-150! Thank you to the staff who stayed bit late for me to take the truck home!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Very good service

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

I went in with hopes of getting out of an Acadia I bought in July 2021. I still owed a good chunk of money on it since I only had it for less then a year. However, with gas prices sooooo high right now I was hoping to get into something better gas mileage but I didn’t want to downgrade too much from my Acadia. We looked at a few options and ran some numbers. The team at Okoboji Motor Company was very patient and wanted GM find the best vehicle for my family. Nick was a saint too and ...


Leave Us A Review