Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2022

Phil went above and beyond to help out. Came and personally picked me up from home.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

had an oil change and tire rotation. after leaving and going to my next Apt. got in my car and alarms telling me I have a low tire crazy just left there. took back and they got it fixed

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

Appointment set up in a courtious professional manner. Dropping the car off for the appointment was easy and the service was done in a timely manner along with a courtious call when it was finished.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 6, 2022

Two summers ago I purchased our Chevy Silverado Trail Boss from Pat Early at Okoboji Motor Co. The attention to detail and Pat’s ability to understand our needs for the truck has made us become repeat customers. Two weeks ago I decided to purchase a smaller vehicle and there was Pat, helping me think outside the box! He helped me find my Toyota Highlander. It’s not always easy working with me, Pat found a way. Our new 2022 Highlander is a perfect fit. We highly recommend Okoboji Motor Company and GO SEE PAT! Shop local!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Phillip was extremely helpful in getting me quotes for the tires and getting the job scheduled and the work done promptly.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

Great friendly service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 17, 2021

Had a check engine light on and stopped at Okoboji Motor Company. were awesome! I drove in right away. They put a sensor on and found out that I have an Evap issue… no one had ever told me I should make sure that my engine is off when I fill with gas in my Prius! When the gentleman was finished he asked me if there’s anything else he could do for me. What a great guy (as was the Service Mgr.)what a great place. Thanks, Okoboji Motor Company!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 9, 2021

I love how helpful and courteous all of the staff are!! The guys in the service department are really great.

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

It’s really nice to see clean place and workers who are polite and helpful.It was my first visit and for now on I’m fixing my car here because they offer service ride if you need also for people who need to wait they have free water,soda,coffee,popcorn….

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

They so involved with the customers! They service is past excellent!! I'm a black man they welcomed me with open arms! Highly recommended to any brothers in that area Togo to these ppl! And they prices are very affordable! I got alot done for under a 100 dollars!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Great

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

I brought my 2012 Buick Enclave into Okoboji Motors after blowing out a tire and having it running on 3 regular tires and a donut spare. Trent, in Quick Lube, was asked to assist me. He researched available tires, and found that he could replace the bad tire with a new one (same model) in 2-3 days. Two days later, he called and said the tire was in. When I came in, the new tire was mounted and ready to install on my car. I was treated very well, and was in and out in a very short time. I couldn't ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 22, 2021

Shout out to Jared and the crew! They diagnosed the issue, got my parts within a couple days and I have heat in my car again. You guys are the best!!

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Greeted friendly. Nice waiting area. Timely service.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

It was very clear price was a little high but for the market spot on . Everything didn't take long. All around good experience

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Very professional and quick

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

Always great service!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

I have always had a good experience at the dealership, never have been turned away for anything and Rich Ogilvie who handled my lease is one of the best, he has always tried to give me the best deal I can get for my money and he is the reason I will keep leasing through your dealership

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Good people

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Beautiful car. Beautiful price. Painless easy with friendly staff. No trickery. Give Brennan a raise. He did good.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

I went for an oil change mid morning on 9/13/21. The service men performed the task quickly and replaced two filters with my permission. They also discovered a problem with the struts and were able to replace them in a timely fashion with an appointment I scheduledl for the next day, 9/14/21. Also, I brought in another car with a very low tire at 4:00 p.m. on 9/13/21. The serviceman found a nail immediately and even though the oil change waiting line was stacked 3 cars deep in each bay and another car needing a tire change was ahead of me, they managed to ...

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Friendly staff and great service!

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

It was great, I work all the time so they came and picked up the car from my work, then returned it just before my shift was over..

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Used the pick up and drop off for my service. Professional and friendly with great follow up on when my car would be done and delivered. Thank you!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

very friendly and thorough.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

I highly recommend Okoboji Motor Company. As a repeat customer, I was treated very fairly on my trade in and felt the price of the truck was very fair. It was too good of a deal not to buy it.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021

Mike B was awesome to deal with!!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

excellent

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Great experience overall! Very helpful service! Very happy with my purchase!

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Very friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

The service here is excellent. I had driven from Wisconsin to Okaboji and heard a funny sound coming from my car. I took my car in and I needed extensive brake work. What a nightmare. Daniel Kersbergen walked me through what needed to be done. You always wonder, when you are travelling, if the service you get will be as good as you get back home. I can tell you---put your fears aside when you come here. I actually felt more confident in this service department than the Toyota Service Department I regularly use. Okaboji attracts many visitors. If you ...

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

I loved the lady who helped me and how the staff worked with my busy schedule.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Quick efficient service, in and out in 1 hour, no appointment. Great customer service !!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 25, 2021

Want to give a shout out to Nick Jeffrey for getting us in a reliable vehicle at an affordable price. He truly went above and beyond to ensure we were happy with our purchase...and we are going to be customers for years to come thanks to his awesome customer service skills. We couldn't be more pleased with how he made sure to make us 100% satisfied with our purchase. 2 months into our purchase and still in love! 😊 thanks again Nick!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 25, 2021

Thank you Daniel Kersbergen, you rate at the top, polite, thoughtful, and respectful, and thank the people that fixed my gas cap, will let everyone know to reach out to you! Great job! and friendly Thanks, Dee Pyle PS Oil Servuce guys are also great all of them, very friendly

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Fast and friendly service and a job well done! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Great 👍

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Darwin treats us right.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Friendly and fun atmosphere! I was deciding between a few different cars that I wanted, and my sales consultant, Pat did a great job at assessing which vehicle would best fit my wants and needs.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 28, 2021

What do you do when your car gets stuck on a lift - through no fault of the staff or techs? You have a great service person (Daniel) offer a loaner and remains in contact with you until the lift is able to be fixed. The lift takes a day to repair and you lose a few hours of work (I'm self employed, so this was tough) to run back and get your car. But then they offer you an additional discount on your tires/service to compensate for the time lost. Then, what do you do when you ...

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Robert Sheridan and Darwin Pike provided great service! Thanks again gentlemen.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

The people that I dealt with were really nice

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Friendly and awesome staff, Robert was very polite, helpful, and worked hard to make our buying experience go smoothly!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

great service and nice place to wait with refreshments

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Everyone I dealt with at the dealership was fantastic. They worked with me to complete the entire transaction without any in-person contact, and it couldn't have been easier. This was the most pleasurable car buying experience I have ever had!!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Great experience buying my car. The guys were all friendly and helpful

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

The guy i talked to Aaron was real nice and explained alot about what was wrong ,,,,,,, Jared the other was bit of a A- hole and was. NOT very friendly AT all

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Everyone was so friendly and motivated to help me find my dream car! They were just as excited for me as I was and they were so genuine!! Made the experience wonderful and fun.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 26, 2021

Brennan was very helpful & quick with responses when I first asked about the car through emails. Pat was my sales consultant. He was very helpful when I bought my car. He even stayed late to help me get everything in my Malibu set up! Rich was the finance manager and worked quickly to get me the best interest possible. The only two downfalls: that it was very busy the night I went to purchase and took a long time to wait and fill out paperwork & they put a big decal off website link on the back windshield. IThanks ...

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

They did as i asked, oil change, no rotate. They vacuumed my front seat and let me know that my tires were low on tread. under 20 minutes. I plan on getting tires soon*. Thanks guys*

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Every time I bring my vehicle to Okoboji Toyota, I am totally impressed with their service and how they treat their customers. I will never go anywhere else!! Best place to purchase and best place for continued maintenance!👏

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

UPDATE: I had to update my review, after an extremely frustrating interaction with this dealership, they have redeemed themselves. The manager Kaylene reach out to us and addressed all of our concerns, she went above and beyond to ensure total customer satisfaction. We were given a loaner vehicle in great condition, within hours of speaking with her and she has taken care of the charges for the repairs. Thank you so very much for your time and efforts, you are customer service. The worst Toyota Dealership I’ve ever been to, unfortunately this is the only dealership near our tiny ...

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

It was quick and friendly.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Quick and accurate service.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Kaylene and her staff always do a top-notch job with our vehicles and making us feel like their most-valued customer. Dalton and his crew in Detail are also phenomenal!

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Always been taken care of here.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Extremely helpful, friendly and customer service orientated.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

I called for a bulb out in my right blinker, when I got there, didn't have me on the books, but got me right in and got my blinker working again. The men in service dept were so very polite

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Joe worked to find me exactly what I was looking for. He didn't try to sell me something just because. I appreciated all of their efforts to make my purchase easy and fun!

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

I was in for two vehicles. One was for a recall item. It was taken care of straight away. The second was to have an oil change on our Dodge van. We had noticed a small leak under the engine and told them (before they changed the oil). They thoroughly went over it and had it diagnosed. Turned out to be a simple thing of having some debris build-up on top of the engine around the oil filter. Instead of hooking it up to a diagnostic machine and charging us to do so, the lead mechanic just blew out the ...

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021

Awesome to do business with

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2020

Did the service job and tires in great time. Employees were helpful and friendly

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 15, 2020

Brennan Heintz is the man to go to for all your sales GM Toyota related, 10/10 would recommend Brennan

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

The sales team and service team were so friendly helpful and an absolute pleasure. Thx so much for my new to me car.

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

Great

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2020

Was told I would receive a free oil change at 10 and 20 thousand miles.I paid for the 5 and 15 thousand changes.Just got screwed out of my 20 thousand change.Red tape.I won't go back.Oh wait I have to truck has so many recalls I have to go back.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2020

E.pliyees treat you well. Always check with you if additional service is needed on vehicle. They also do their best to squeeze you in so an additional trip back is not needed

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020


Leave Us A Review